Scientific Clinical & Research Committee

Our Scientific, Clinical & Research Committee is made up of researchers, scientists and practising medical professionals with a demonstrated interest in Fragile X-associated disorders. The Committee meets quarterly by video conference.

Chair of the Committee: Prof W Ted Brown (President, FXAA)
Vice Chair:  Dr Claudine Kraan

  • Prof David Amor Victorian Clinical Genetics Services, Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne
  • Dr Alison Archibald Murdoch Children’s Research Institute, Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne
  • Dr Jonathan Cohen Medical Director, Fragile X Alliance Clinic, Melbourne; Director Genetic Clinics Australia; Adjunct Senior Research Fellow, CDDHV, Monash University, Melbourne
  • Dr Rachael Cvejic Department of Developmental Disability Neuropsychiatry, UNSW Sydney
  • Dr Mike Field  NSW Health
  • A/Prof David Godler Group Leader, Cyto-molecular Diagnostics Research, Senior Research Fellow, Murdoch Children’s Research Institute, Melbourne
  • Dr Matt Hunter Head of Monash Genetics Clinic, Monash Health, Melbourne
  • Dr Claudine Kraan NHMRC Early Career Research Fellow, Cyto-molecular Diagnostic Research, Murdoch Children’s Research Institute
  • Dr Danuta Loesch-Mdzewska School of Psychological Science, La Trobe University, Melbourne
  • Dr Cynthia Roberts, President Fragile X Association of Australia
  • Dr Erin Turbitt  Graduate School of Health, University of Technology Sydney
  • Wendy Bruce, FXAA staff representative

End of Financial Year donation will make a difference

Your generous donation will help FXAA ensure people living with Fragile X are connected, included, understood and empowered. Specifically, your donation (no matter how big or small) will help us maintain and deliver support and connections to the Fragile X community: 1. Counselling support 2. FXAA Helpline - available 5 days per week 3. Webinar program 4. Peer connection and referrals 5. Advocacy work – for example, our Fragile X Care | Adults & Ageing study that we’re undertaking collaboratively with the Centre for Disability Studies is the first Australian study on the support needs, health & wellbeing of adults with Fragile X Syndrome as they age. All support is sincerely appreciated and helps us make a difference.

Fragile X Logo
Registered Charity Logo